icon map1296A Kenmount Road
Paradise, NL A1L 1N3,
icon phone709.576.3415 ext 350
  • banner sub 1
  • banner sub 2
  • banner sub 3
  • banner sub 4
  • banner sub 5
  • banner sub 6
  • banner sub 7

2017 Royal LePage Provincial Junior Championships

Taylor , Bruce, Simms, Efford Lead Wire to Wire to Capture Provincial Titles

After disqualifying at the 2016 Junior Championships, Taylor Cormier of Blomidon Golf Club was nothing short of focused at this year's Royal LePage Provincial Junior Championships as she lead from start to finish to capture the Junior and Juvenile titles recording a 54 hole total of 257. Andrew Bruce of Humber Valley Resort captured his first provincial junior championship in style leading from wire to wire and finishing with a three day total of 224.

While Bruce captured the title by a 5 stroke margin over Matthew Bonnell, the low round of the day was recorded by Ryan McNeil-Lamswood who carded a 73 to move into third place with a three day total of 235 and 5 stokes ahead of Michael Simms of Clovelly. Bonnell of Blomidon Golf Club maintained is second place position with a score of 78 and a three day total of 235.

Paige Hickey held onto her second place finish in the Junior/Juvenile girls divisions with a three day total of 284, while fellow Blomidon club member Megan Colbourne rounded out the top three, recording a three day total of 313.

In the Boys Juvenile Division, Michael Simms captured the championship over second place Alex Dolomount by eight strokes while Ethan Efford of Bally Haly Country Club reached the podium for the first time in his career recording a three day top of 252. In the Bantam Division Efford's score of 252 enabled him to capture the title with a 13 stroke win over Nathan Young of Clovelly who carded a final day 87 and 14 strokes ahead of third place finisher Joseph Cl;uney of Blomidon Golf Club.

Members of the Provincial Junior Boys and Girls Teams are scheduled to compete at the Future Links Atlantic Championships Driven by Acura at the Clare Golf & Country Club in Church Point, Nova Scotia from July 17th to 20th. Earning the right to represent the province at these championships in the boys division are Andrew Bruce, Matthew Bonnell and Ryan McNeil-Lamswood while the girls team will be comprised of Taylor Cormier, Paige Hickey and Megan Colbourne.

For more information on the championships contact Golf NL at 631.3102 or e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


JT PS logo CMYK  Telegram REdesign Logo K web22royal lepage copy  Pepsi-logo-with-BHLTelegram REdesign Logo K web22adidas logoSuper8-logo-with-BHL

© 2017 Golf Newfoundland Labrador
Designed and Hosted by 1-2-1 Marketing